Blog

Upcoming Webcasts and Appearances

By: on October 10, 2010 in Conference, Database Mirroring, Demos, Disaster Recovery, Failover Clustering, High Availability, Hyper-V, Log Shipping, PASS, Speaking Engagement, SQL Saturday, Virtualization

I’ve got two webcasts this month that I’m doing with Quest:
Pain of the Week: Mission Critical SQL: High Availability – From Amateur to Aficionado in Less Than an Hour
October 14
8 AM Pacific/11 AM Eastern/4 PM UK/5 PM Central Europe
Click here for more information and to register

and a followup

Pain of the Week: Mission Critical SQL: High Availability Part 2
October 21
8 AM Pacific/11 AM Eastern/4 PM UK/5 PM Central Europe
Click here for more information and to register

The first one is more chat/info, the second one pretty much all demo. I think by now

SQL Saturday in New York City
I’ve also confirmed that I’ll be speaking at SQL Saturday #59 in the Big Apple. The session times are a bit shorter than I’m used to (just under an hour), so it’ll be a unique opportunity to see how much I can cram in your heads in that hour! Right now I’m tentatively going to be doing two different talks.

PASS Update
Here is the session information and time:
Advanced SQL Server Deployment Techniques for Virtualization
Tuesday, November 9
1:30 – 2:45 PM
Room 4C3

Check the final guide for any changes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *